Craftsman & Wolves

Hey my foodos!

It has been an awful long time since the last time I’ve posted on this…and too many things in my life have changed.  I’m currently no longer a student, I’m graduated and now working – and the biggest catch of this, is that I don’t live in Canada anymore :(.  I moved down for work, and now I live in NorCal, the home of fresh food and amazing food talent.  I’m hoping to revive this food blog and am planning to post more often (when I have time and when I can remember..).  Now that I have a job this also allows for me to explore with less guilt and go eat recklessly more often.

Okay, well enough about me, and now I will talk about my foodventure that me and N had during our weekend in the beautiful city of San Francisco.  We spent the weekend in Mission – food central.  We hadn’t realized this until we started exploring and we noticed all these restaurants with beautiful, hip interior and the creative items available on the menu.  At this point, we promised ourselves that we would make a stop at the next candidate that met the criteria.

And that is how we found ourselves inside a wakening ambience that we wanted to be in.  The interior was very simple, with an smartly perfectly unfinished ceiling and spider lights.  This little shop was filled with little baked goods both sweet and savoury.  Because N and I walked into Craftsman & Wolves as our first meal of the day, we decided to order a few savoury dishes.

DSC04124
DSC04119

We ordered a very delicious savoury muffin made with wheat, sausage and green onions that speaks for itself, really.  I mean, never judge a book by it’s cover ;).

DSC04125
A “simple” muffin

Craftsman & Wolves are geniuses by stuffing the muffin with a soft boiled egg that makes your eyes salivate just its looks, haha.  All the flavours were subtle yet worked in harmony, which made hard not to devour.

DSC04126

We also ordered a slice of their quiche, which was my personal favourite of the two.  Although I’m a sucker for soft boiled eggs and the muffin was amazing, I loved that the ingredients inside the quiche complemented one another so well.  The picked carrots had a nice and subtle kick to them which really worked my taste buds 🙂

DSC04128
Quiche (zucchini, baby kale, curry, asiago cheese) with pickled carrots

Our visit here was very pleasant.  It’s always nice to encounter a nice little shop that you enjoy by coincidence.  It just makes everything a better experience ;).  It’s good to be back, and hopefully being in this new space will motivate me to be more disciplined in blogging more often.  Until next time guys!!

-ksdn

Click to add a blog post for Craftsman & Wolves on Zomato

Leave a Reply

